If I upgrade my plan, do I pay the complete fee ?
No, if you upgrade your plan, it will be prorated accordingly to your current plan. But, if you cancel your current plan, you'll have to pay the whole new plan again.
Can I be refunded ?
No, we don't refund for the moment.
Can I cancel my plan ?
Yes, you can do it at any time without any additional fee.
If I cancel my plan or downgrade my plan, what is happening to my groups ?
Depending on your plan, some groups may be disabled. First, we'll deactivate the groups with more users than allowed. Secondly, if you still have more groups than allowed, we'll deactivate the oldest groups. Currently we don't delete the groups. If you upgrade/add a plan, you'll be able to reactivate your groups.
I have additional questions
Are my payment details secured?
We don't store any information about your credit card on our servers. Our payment service provider is Braintree. You can have more information here